This web site uses cookies in order to adapt to our visitors‘ needs to the best possible extent, to analyse access rates and marketing actions and to be able to provide customised information about offers concerning the entire Austrian Post portfolio. In addition, third-party providers can also store cookies on your device and use similar technologies to collect and use specific information for advertising purposes. For additional information and to find out how you can manage your data protection settings, please go to legal information. By clicking on “accept” or by continuing to use this site, you agree to the use of cookies as defined in your data protection settings.

Datenschutz Nachsendeauftrag

Information about the use of data pursuant to the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR):

Austrian Post will process your data for the following purposes:

Provision of our mail forwarding services and delivery of items
Your data will be used to provide our mail forwarding service and for logistics purposes because we cannot forward mail without these data. Even after the end of the agreement, the names and current address of all persons will continue to be processed in order for us to deliver items. If you have moved, we willl make a note for the old address that the persons in question have moved. Data storage after the end of the agreement is done in the justified interest of Austrian Post so that we can rely on automatic processes to ultimately deliver your items swiftly and at a low cost. 
​During the contracted time period, all  data related to the mail forrwarding order will be shared with other postal service providers so that items delivered through them will also be forwarded. 
​The legal basis for this data use is the contract with you as well as Article 6, paragraph 1, items b and f of the GDPR, Section 18 of the Delivery Act, Section 32, paragraph 5 and Section 35, paragraph 2 of the Postal Services Act.

Marketing
Austrian Post has a justified interest to advertise its services and products. Therefore, your data may be used to send you information about Austrian Post products and services. If you have not objected to the use of your data (title, first name, last name, DOB, address) for marketing purposes by third parties, these data may be shared with such companies for direct marketing purposes. You can object to the use of your data for marketing purposes at any time and without having to state reasons. In that case, please object by using our contact form at post.at/kontaktformular, call us at 0800 010 100 or write to Postkundenservice, Bahnsteggases 17-23, 1210 Vienna.
​The legal basis for this marketing use are Article 6, paragraph 1, item f of the GDPR in connection with recital 47 as well as Section 151 of the Commercial Code.

Duration of data storage
We will save your mail forwarding order for up to three years after the service has ended if you have objected to the use of data by third parties for marketing purposes. If not, we will save them as long as your data are used for marketing puruposes, i.e. the withdrawal of your consent for using them for marketing purposes. The names and current addresses of persons in question will be stored as long as necessary to deliver items to them.

Your rights
​Upon request, we will give you information about your personal data processed by Austrian Post at any time. In addition, you may have the right to data portability, limitation of processing, correcting or deleting your personal data. Also, you have the option of filing a complaint with the Austrian Data Protection Autority.

Additional information
​For additional information, please visit post.at/Datenschutz. For questions and feedback regarding data protection, please contact our data protection officer via e-mail at datenschutz@post.at or by writing to Österreichische Post, Datenschutzbeauftragte, Rochusplatz 1, 1030 Vienna.

Diese Website verwendet Cookies, um die Website bestmöglich an die Bedürfnisse unserer Besucher anpassen zu können, Zugriffe und unsere Marketingmaßnahmen zu analysieren, sowie Ihnen auf Sie zugeschnittene Informationen zu Angeboten über das gesamte Post-Portfolio bereitzustellen. Daneben können auch Drittanbieter Cookies auf Ihrem Gerät speichern und ähnliche Technologien verwenden, um bestimmte Informationen für den Einsatz von Werbung zu sammeln und zu nutzen. Weitere Informationen und wie Sie Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen verwalten können finden Sie unter rechtliche Hinweise. Durch Klicken auf „Akzeptieren“ oder durch Fortsetzung der Navigation stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies gemäß Ihren Datenschutzeinstellungen zu.

Datenschutz Nachsendeauftrag

Information über die Datenverwendung gemäß Datenschutz-Grundverordnung (DSGVO):

Die Österreichische Post AG verarbeitet Ihre Daten zu folgenden Zwecken:

Durchführung des Nachsendeauftrags und Zustellung von Sendungen 
Ihre Daten werden zur Durchführung des Nachsendeauftrags und damit zu Logistikzwecken verwendet, weil ohne diese Daten eine Nachsendung nicht möglich ist. Auch nach Vertragsende werden Name und aktuelle Adresse aller Personen weiterhin verarbeitet um Sendungen zuzustellen. Sollten Sie umgezogen sein, wird an der alten Adresse vermerkt, dass die Personen verzogen sind. Die Datenspeicherung nach Vertragsende erfolgt im berechtigten Interesse der Österreichische Post AG um Ihre Sendungen automationsunterstützt und somit rasch und kostengünstig zustellen zu können.
Die Daten des Nachsendeauftrags werden während der Laufzeit des Nachsendeauftrags an andere Postdiensteanbieter weitergegeben, damit auch Sendungen, die durch diese Unternehmen zugestellt werden, nachgesendet werden können. 
Rechtsgrundlagen für diese Datennutzung sind der Vertrag mit Ihnen sowie Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. b und f DSGVO, § 18 ZustG, § 32 Abs. 5 und § 35 Abs. 2 Postmarktgesetz.

Marketing 
Die Österreichische Post AG hat ein berechtigtes Interesse daran ihre Leistungen und Produkte zu bewerben. Daher können Ihre Daten dazu verwendet werden Ihnen Informationen über Produkte und Dienstleistungen der Post zuzuschicken. Wenn Sie der Nutzung Ihrer Daten (Anrede, Titel, Vorname, Nachname, Geburtsdatum, Adresse) zu Marketingzwecken Dritter nicht widersprochen haben, können diese Daten Unternehmen für Direktmarketingzwecke übermittelt werden. Sie sind jederzeit und ohne Angabe von Gründen berechtigt, die Nutzung der Daten zu Marketingzwecken zu untersagen. In diesem Fall richten Sie Ihren Widerspruch an post.at/kontaktformular, Telefon 0800 010 100 oder mittels Schreiben an das Postkundenservice, Bahnsteggasse 17-23, 1210 Wien.
Rechtsgrundlagen für die Marketingnutzung sind Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. f DSGVO in Verbindung mit Erwägungsgrund 47, sowie § 151 GewO.

Dauer der Datenspeicherung
Ihr Nachsendeauftrag wird bis zu 3 Jahren nach Ablauf des Nachsendeauftrags gespeichert, falls Sie der Datennutzung zu Marketingzwecken Dritter widersprochen haben, ansonsten so lange Ihre Daten für Marketingzwecke genutzt werden, also bis zum Widerruf der Marketingnutzung. Name und aktuelle Adresse aller Personen werden gespeichert, solange sie für die Zustellung von Sendungen benötigt werden.

Ihre Rechte
Wenn Sie möchten, geben wir Ihnen jederzeit Auskunft über Ihre personenbezogenen Daten, die wir verarbeiten. Zusätzlich haben Sie auch in einigen Fällen ein Recht auf Datenportabilität, Einschränkung der Verarbeitung, Berichtigung oder Löschung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten. Zusätzlich haben Sie eine Beschwerdemöglichkeit bei der österreichischen Datenschutzbehörde. 

Weitere Informationen
Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter post.at/Datenschutz