ANNUAL REPORT

EDITORAL

The year 2010 had a decisive impact on Austrian Post’s future development, as a result of a broad range of corporate and operational changes.

We clearly detailed the goals and strategic measures for the Austrian Post Group as well as for each division within the context of a broad-based strategy. We have made good implementation progress in all areas.

At the same time, we formulated our new corporate principles, redefining our basic values with respect to quality, customer proximity, efficiency and profitability. We also intensively worked on achieving a more customer-oriented simplification and expansion of our product portfolio as well as building up our network of postal service points by cooperating with partners.

Thanks to a wealth of other measures, Austrian Post is rising up to the future challenges it will face – from the full market liberalisation for letter mail to the transformation of the communications and consumer behaviour of our customers.

Ongoing change is the most important driving force to ensure that we will retain the qualities that investors in Austria and abroad value so much: a stable, attractive dividend stock offering interesting future perspectives.

„“Ongoing change is the most important pre-requisite underlying our future corporate success. We want to remain an attractive dividend-paying stock with an interesting portion of future potential”.

Sincerely yours,

GESCHÄFTSBERICHT

EDITORAL

Das Jahr 2010 hat die Österreichische Post durch eine Fülle größerer und kleinerer Veränderungen auf ihrem Weg in die Zukunft entscheidend vorangebracht.

In einem breit angelegten Strategieprozess haben wir die Ziele und die strategischen Maßnahmen für den Post-Konzern, aber auch für jede einzelne Division klar und ausführlich festgelegt. In allen Handlungsfeldern sind wir auch in der Umsetzung gut vorangekommen.

Parallel dazu haben wir unser Leitbild neu formuliert und damit unsere Grundwerte in Sachen Qualität, Kundennähe, Effizienz und Wirtschaftlichkeit neu definiert. Auch an der kundenorientierten Vereinfachung und Erweiterung unserer Produktpalette haben wir intensiv gearbeitet, ebenso wie am Ausbau unseres Geschäftsstellennetzes mit Partnern.

Damit und dank einer Fülle weiterer Maßnahmen stellt sich die Post den Herausforderungen der Zukunft – von der völligen Marktöffnung bei Briefen bis hin zum Wandel im Kommunikations- und Konsumverhalten unserer Kunden.

„Stetige Veränderung ist die wichtigste Voraussetzung für den künftigen Unternehmenserfolg. Wir wollen ein attraktiver Dividendenwert bleiben, mit einer interessanten Portion Zusatzpotenzial.“

Herzlich
Ihr