This web site uses cookies in order to adapt to our visitors‘ needs to the best possible extent, to analyse access rates and marketing actions and to be able to provide customised information about offers concerning the entire Austrian Post portfolio. In addition, third-party providers can also store cookies on your device and use similar technologies to collect and use specific information for advertising purposes. For additional information and to find out how you can manage your data protection settings, please go to legal information. By clicking on “accept” or by continuing to use this site, you agree to the use of cookies as defined in your data protection settings.

EU Initiative: choose paper!

Image

Many good reasons for paper invoices: "keep me posted" is all the rage.

All Europeans have a mailing address, but not everybody has access to the internet at their home. If you are reading this, you live in one of the Austrian households that does have internet access. The percentage is 8 in 10, which is the EU average.

However, in Romania, Bulgaria and Greece, more than 40% of households do not have access to the internet, and even in countries such as Italy or Portugal, the number reaches just about 30%. Despite these facts, businesses like sending out e-invoices even in those countries. Yet, it is well known that delivery by mail has many advantages even for households that do have internet access.

It doesn't have to be that way. In Austria, everybody has the right to paper invoices, as stipulated in the Austrian Telecommunications Act. In addition, the Supreme Court has ruled that paper invoices must be free of charge. Austria is setting a good example to follow.

At the European level, many are raising their voices for invoice delivery via traditional mail as well: the "keep me posted" initiative is an association of several interest groups that champions this cause. If you would like to learn more about this initiative, please click here.

Diese Website verwendet Cookies, um die Website bestmöglich an die Bedürfnisse unserer Besucher anpassen zu können, Zugriffe und unsere Marketingmaßnahmen zu analysieren, sowie Ihnen auf Sie zugeschnittene Informationen zu Angeboten über das gesamte Post-Portfolio bereitzustellen. Daneben können auch Drittanbieter Cookies auf Ihrem Gerät speichern und ähnliche Technologien verwenden, um bestimmte Informationen für den Einsatz von Werbung zu sammeln und zu nutzen. Weitere Informationen und wie Sie Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen verwalten können finden Sie unter rechtliche Hinweise. Durch Klicken auf „Akzeptieren“ oder durch Fortsetzung der Navigation stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies gemäß Ihren Datenschutzeinstellungen zu.

EU-Initiative: Papier wählen!

Bild

Unterstützen Sie die Initiative „Keep me posted“, die sich für Papier-Rechnungen einsetzt. 

Jeder Europäer hat eine Wohnadresse, aber nicht jeder hat dort Internet. Wenn Sie diese Zeilen daheim lesen, dann wohnen Sie in einem der österreichischen Haushalte, die über einen Internetanschluss verfügen. Das sind immerhin acht von zehn – und damit liegen wir im EU-Durchschnitt.

In Rumänien, Bulgarien oder Griechenland haben allerdings mehr als 40% der Haushalte keinen Zugang zum Internet – und selbst in Ländern wie Italien oder Portugal immer noch mehr als 30%. Trotzdem verschicken Unternehmen auch dort am liebsten E-Rechnungen. Dabei hätte eine Zustellung per Post selbst für Haushalte mit Internetzugang viele Vorteile.

Das muss nicht so sein. Hierzulande ist Ihr Recht auf eine Papier-Rechnung etwa im Telekommunikationsgesetz verankert und der Oberste Gerichtshof hat bereits entschieden, dass diese nichts kosten darf. Österreich geht also mit recht gutem Beispiel voran.

Jetzt werden aber auch innerhalb der EU Stimmen für die Rechnungszustellung per Post laut: Die Initiative „Keep me posted“ ist ein Zusammenschluss verschiedener Interessengruppen, die sich dafür einsetzt. Wenn Sie mehr über diese Initiative erfahren oder sie unterstützen wollen, dann klicken Sie hier.