This web site uses cookies in order to adapt to our visitors‘ needs to the best possible extent, to analyse access rates and marketing actions and to be able to provide customised information about offers concerning the entire Austrian Post portfolio. In addition, third-party providers can also store cookies on your device and use similar technologies to collect and use specific information for advertising purposes. For additional information and to find out how you can manage your data protection settings, please go to legal information. By clicking on “accept” or by continuing to use this site, you agree to the use of cookies as defined in your data protection settings.

Stamp Gallery

165 Years of Austrian Stamp History on 100 m².

Our Stamp Gallery has been created for everybody who is interested in stamps and their history. At the Austrian Post headquarters, you will find an overview of the history of stamps in Austria, a presentation of the stamps of past years and interesting facts about the social and economic relevance of stamps.

What else do you need to know before you visit the Austrian Post Stamp Gallery?

Our Stamp Gallery can be visited by appointment only. To make an appointment, please write to philatelie-event@post.at, subject "Gallery". We will open our gallery for 15 participants and up. A philately expert will give you a guided tour and will answer all questions you may have.

At the Austrian Post headquarters, specific security regulations apply. Thank you for your understanding. On the day of your visit, you will have to present and ID and we will give you a guest pass that will give you access to the elevators and the gallery itself.

Location: Austrian Post, Haidingergasse 1, 1030 Wien
The Stamp Gallery is located on the sixth floor

Diese Website verwendet Cookies, um die Website bestmöglich an die Bedürfnisse unserer Besucher anpassen zu können, Zugriffe und unsere Marketingmaßnahmen zu analysieren, sowie Ihnen auf Sie zugeschnittene Informationen zu Angeboten über das gesamte Post-Portfolio bereitzustellen. Daneben können auch Drittanbieter Cookies auf Ihrem Gerät speichern und ähnliche Technologien verwenden, um bestimmte Informationen für den Einsatz von Werbung zu sammeln und zu nutzen. Weitere Informationen und wie Sie Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen verwalten können finden Sie unter rechtliche Hinweise. Durch Klicken auf „Akzeptieren“ oder durch Fortsetzung der Navigation stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies gemäß Ihren Datenschutzeinstellungen zu.

Briefmarken-Galerie

Bild


Die österreichische Briefmarken-Geschichte seit 1850 auf 100 m².

Unsere Briefmarken-Galerie ist genau das Richtige für all jene, die sich für Briefmarken und ihre Geschichten interessieren. In der Unternehmenszentrale der Österreichischen Post zeigen wir einen Überblick über die Geschichte der Briefmarke in Österreich, stellen Ihnen die Marken der vergangenen Jahre vor und setzen uns mit der Bedeutung der Briefmarke für verschiedenste gesellschaftliche und wirtschaftliche Bereiche auseinander.

 

Was müssen Sie für einen Besuch in der Briefmarken-Galerie der Österreichischen Post wissen?

Für Ihren Besuch in der Briefmarken-Galerie ist eine Voranmeldung notwendig. Bitte wenden Sie sich dazu an philatelie-event@post.at, Kennwort „Galerie“. Unsere Galerie öffnet ab einer Mindestteilnehmerzahl von 15 Personen. Ein Philatelie-Experte steht für Ihre Fragen bereit und führt Sie gerne durch die Galerie.

In der Unternehmenszentrale der Österreichischen Post gelten bestimmte Sicherheitsbestimmungen. Dafür bitten wir um Ihr Verständnis. Sie erhalten am Tag Ihres Besuches am Empfang nach Vorlage eines Ausweises eine Besucherkarte mit der Sie Zugang zum Lift und dem Galeriebereich erhalten.

Ort: Österreichische Post AG, Rochusplatz 1, 1030 Wien
Die Briefmarken-Galerie befindet sich im 1. Stock.