This web site uses cookies in order to adapt to our visitors‘ needs to the best possible extent, to analyse access rates and marketing actions and to be able to provide customised information about offers concerning the entire Austrian Post portfolio. In addition, third-party providers can also store cookies on your device and use similar technologies to collect and use specific information for advertising purposes. For additional information and to find out how you can manage your data protection settings, please go to legal information. By clicking on “accept” or by continuing to use this site, you agree to the use of cookies as defined in your data protection settings.

Vielfalt & Gleichstellung

Diversity
To us, diversity is an assent worth promoting and we work with it in a constructive manner. This includes physically apparent differences such as gender, age and ethnic group as well as subjective differences such as religion or way of life.

Facts and Figures

Gender Equality

"Those who are not equal should not be treated equally and equals should not be treated differently." This definition of the equality principle highlights the fact that we should not deny the differences between women and men, but accept them. However, this must be done under the important premise that this does entail no discrimination or disadvantage.

We are aware of the fact that a balanced ratio between women and men is essential for a good working environment and for good decision-making processes based on different approaches. This is why we have introduced several projects including our Women Mentoring Programme designed to strengthen and empower female employees.

We actively support or employees in finding a good balance between family and professional life. The audit "Job and family" by the Ministry of Economy carried out in November 2013 confirmed our efforts.

For more information, please read our 2017 Sustainability Report.

 

  • 14,000 applications/year
  • 120 new external positions/year
  • 40-50 assessment centres/year
  • 4,000 potential analyses
  • More than 3,000 over-the-phone job interviews/year
  • More than 42,000 pieces of correspondence/year
  • Several HR marketing projects

Diese Website verwendet Cookies, um die Website bestmöglich an die Bedürfnisse unserer Besucher anpassen zu können, Zugriffe und unsere Marketingmaßnahmen zu analysieren, sowie Ihnen auf Sie zugeschnittene Informationen zu Angeboten über das gesamte Post-Portfolio bereitzustellen. Daneben können auch Drittanbieter Cookies auf Ihrem Gerät speichern und ähnliche Technologien verwenden, um bestimmte Informationen für den Einsatz von Werbung zu sammeln und zu nutzen. Weitere Informationen und wie Sie Ihre Datenschutzeinstellungen verwalten können finden Sie unter rechtliche Hinweise. Durch Klicken auf „Akzeptieren“ oder durch Fortsetzung der Navigation stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies gemäß Ihren Datenschutzeinstellungen zu.

Vielfalt & Gleichstellung

Vielfalt

Wir sehen Vielfalt als fördernswertes Gut und nutzen dieses konstruktiv. Dies bezieht sich einerseits auf äußerlich wahrnehmbare Unterschiede wie Geschlecht, Alter oder Ethnie, andererseits bezieht es sich auf subjektive Unterschiede wie etwa Religion oder Lebensstil. 

Posthorn

Gleichstellung

"Man soll Gleiches nicht ungleich und Ungleiches nicht gleich behandeln.“ Diese Definition des Gleichbehandlungsgrundsatzes macht deutlich, dass Unterschiede zwischen Mann und Frau nicht negiert, sondern akzeptiert werden sollen, allerdings unter dem wichtigen Zusatz, dass Ihnen daraus keinerlei Diskriminierung und Benachteiligung widerfahren soll. Selbstverständlich leben wir diesen Grundsatz bei uns im Unternehmen. 
 
Wir sind uns bewusst, wie wichtig ein ausgewogenes Verhältnis zwischen Männern und Frauen in Hinblick auf ein gutes Betriebsklima, aber auch für optimale Entscheidungsprozesse auf Basis unterschiedlicher Herangehensweisen ist. Aus diesem Grund gibt es bei uns mehrere Projekte, wie beispielsweise unser Frauen-Mentoring-Programm, um unsere weiblichen Mitarbeiter zu fördern und zu stärken. 

Wir unterstützen unsere Mitarbeiter/innen aktiv den Spagat zwischen Familien- und Berufsleben zu meistern, was auch durch das Audit „Beruf und Familie“ des Wirtschaftsministeriums im November 2013 bestätigt wurde.

Mehr dazu in unserem Nachhaltigkeitsbericht 2017.

  • 18.500 Bewerbungen/Jahr alleine im Overhead
  • 150 externe Aufnahmen im Overhead/Jahr
  • 40-50 Assessmentcenter/Jahr
  • 4.000 Potenzialanalysen/Jahr
  • Über 3.000 Telefoninterviews/Jahr
  • 51.000 schriftliche Kontakte/Jahr
  • Diverse Personalmarketingprojekte