Postcast: the podcast by Österreichische Post

We all receive parcels from Österreichische Post. Whether it's from online shops, Christmas gifts or as a surprise from a loved one. But what actually happens with our parcels before the wait is finally over and we receive them at a postal branch, pickup station, or from a delivery person?

This podcast wants to get to the bottom of things by asking someone who knows best: a parcel, on its way from Vienna to Graz.

Please note: The player is available in German only.

A parcel finds itself at a pickup station in Graz. What happened? How did it end up there? And first and foremost: why? In the pilot episode of the first season of our podcast, we will dive into the story of a parcel as it makes its way from Vienna to Graz. Along the way, we will be addressing important questions about parcels, postal branches, tracking numbers, and the "family business" Österreichische Post.

Please note: The player is available in German only.

Our parcel is on its way in an Österreichische Post truck. During this episode, we will learn a lot about strong female truck drivers, emergency brakings, and we will meet a new companion: the GreenPack. This reusable packaging con be mailed up to 10 times and it is currently in a test phase with selected companies. Together, our protagonists arrive at the logistics centre Vienna. Things are really happening there...

Please note: The player is available in German only.

Welcome at the logistics centre Vienna! Our parcel has completed the first leg of its journey. After a small detour to the letter-mail centre, where we will say good-bye to letters and postcards, we will meet a few parcel centre employees. What are the challenges of working at the logistics centre? Why is it a fulfilling job for many? The parcel asked around before it had to meet its first challenge...

Is it time to say goodbye yet? Will our parcel get separated from its companion, the GreenPack?
Our journey continues to “Green Graz”. This is where Austria’s most sophisticated logistics centre is located and where sustainability is a top priority. Our parcel learns many new things, but also tried-and-tested things.
On an Österreichische Post truck, it meets another driver and once it’s at the Österreichische Post logistics centre Kalsdorf, it goes through many friendly hands. Until its destination is within reach…

We are almost there. Our parcel and its companion, The GreenPack, will be delivered to their recipients today – or will they? Before that happens, another parcel joins them. It is not just any parcel, but a parcel full of Zotter chocolate. Together they learn what CO2-neutral shipping means and the challenges that the delivery staff face every day. Spoiler alert: pets will be involved.

Pickup station Graz. For 6 episodes, our parcel has been sitting at the pickup station and has had plenty of time to tell its story. Today is the day of truth. Will it be picked up? Will it be able to fulfil its mission and reunite a family? We will review our protagonist’s exciting journey and will look back at the most suspenseful, funniest, and most emotional moments. We will remember all those Österreichische Post employees, logistics centres, delivery basis, photovoltaic systems, and electric cars. We will remember the GreenPack and the Zotter parcel will make us smile. So many things have happened in such a short time. And just like the parcel, we will be on pins and needles until the very last minute…

newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter

Receive periodic information about our products and services as well as prize draws via e-mail.

Sign up now
Post E fleet

Our yellow sustainability package

We walk the talk. Österreichische Post has been serious about sustainability for quite some time.

Get information now

The podcast was produced by:

Logo Violet Oh Wow

Postcast: Der Podcast der Österreichischen Post

Wir alle bekommen sie: Pakete von der Post. Egal ob Onlineshopping, Weihnachtspakete oder eine Überraschung von unseren Lieben. Aber was passiert eigentlich alles mit den Paketen, bevor wir die heiß ersehnten Sendungen aus den Filialen, Abholstationen oder den Händen der Zusteller*innen entgegennehmen?

Mit diesem Podcast wollen wir der Sache auf den Grund gehen und jemanden fragen, der sich damit am besten auskennt: Ein Packerl. Auf seinem Weg von Wien nach Graz.

Ein Paket findet sich in einer Abholstation in Graz wieder. Was ist passiert? Wie ist es dort hingekommen? Und vor allem - warum? In der Pilotfolge der ersten Staffel des Postcasts tauchen wir ein in die Geschichte eines Packerls auf dem Weg von Wien nach Graz. Und beantworten dabei wichtige Fragen rund um Pakete, Postfilialen, Sendungsverfolgungsnummern und das “Familienunternehmen” Post.

Unser Paket ist unterwegs im LKW der Post. Dabei lernen wir viel über starke LKW-Fahrerinnen, Vollbremsungen und treffen außerdem einen neuen Weggefährten: Das Greenpack. Die wiederverwendbare Verpackung kann bis zu 10x verschickt werden und befindet sich derzeit in einer Testphase mit ausgewählten Unternehmen. Gemeinsam kommen unsere beiden Protagonist*innen im Logistikzentrum Wien an. Und hier geht im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes die Post ab…

Willkommen im Logistikzentrum Wien! Unser Packerl hat den ersten großen Zwischenstopp auf seiner Reise erreicht. Nach einem kurzen Abstecher ins Briefzentrum, wo wir Briefe und Postkarten verabschieden, lernen wir verschiedene Mitarbeiter*innen des Paketzentrums kennen. Was sind die Herausforderungen bei der Arbeit im Logistikzentrum? Warum ist es für viele ein so erfüllender Job? Das Packerl hat sich umgehört, bevor es seine erste große Hürde überwinden muss…

Ist es jetzt schon Zeit für einen Abschied? Wird unser Packerl von seinem Weggefährten, dem GreenPack, getrennt?
Unsere Reise geht nämlich weiter ins “Grüne Graz”. Hier befindet sich nicht nur das modernste Logistikzentrum Österreichs, auch Nachhaltigkeit wird groß geschrieben. Unser Packerl lernt also viel Neues kennen, aber auch Altbewährtes.
Im Post LKW lernt es einen weiteren Fahrer kennen und im Post Logistikzentrum Kalsdorf wird es abermals durch viele freundliche Hände gereicht. Bis es seinem Ziel plötzlich schon greifbar nah ist...

Fast sind wir am Ziel. Unser Packerl und sein Wegbegleiter, das GreenPack, werden heute an ihre Empfänger*innen übergeben — oder? Aber bis es soweit ist, gesellt sich ein weiteres Paket dazu. Und zwar nicht irgendeines, sondern ein Paket voller Zotter Schokolade. Gemeinsam lernen sie, was CO2 neutraler Transport bedeutet und welchen Herausforderungen sich die Zusteller*innen jeden Tag stellen müssen. Spoiler: es wird tierisch…

Abholstation Graz. Seit 6 Folgen liegt unser Packerl in der Abholstation und hatte genug Zeit, uns seine ganze Geschichte zu erzählen. Heute ist der Tag der Wahrheit. Wird es abgeholt? Kann es seine Mission erfüllen und eine Familie wieder zusammenbringen? Wir lassen die spannende Reise unserer Protagonistin Revue passieren und blicken zurück auf die packendsten, lustigsten und emotionalsten Momente. Und bis zur letzten Minute fiebern wir mit unserem Packerl mit...
Newsletter

Newsletter abonnieren

Regelmäßige Informationen zu unseren Produkten und Services, sowie Gewinnspielen per E-Mail erhalten.

Post E-Flotte

Unser gelbes Nachhaltigkeitspaket

Wir reden nicht nur, wir tun auch. Die Post lebt Nachhaltigkeit und das nicht erst seit gestern.

Der Postcast wurde produziert von:

Logo Violet Oh Wow